Backup / Restore Robot Data

Created by Herve Franco, Modified on Tue, 08 Mar 2022 at 04:01 PM by Herve Franco

Before performing a major operation on a robot, such as a Factory Reset, it is recommended to save the robot's data so they can be restored afterwards.


Saving and/or restoring those datas is done with the software Choregraphe.



Table of content :

 


Requirements

  • The battery charger,
  • Choregraphe,
  • a computer connected to the same network as the robot.



Instructions

  • Backup User Data


  • Plug the battery charger to the robot and turn the robot ON.



  • Launch Choregraphe.


  • Connect Choregraphe to your robot.


Note : connect to your robot by double clicking on its name in the list (if the name is displayed). Or you can manually enter the IP address in the field "Use IP/hostname" and then click Select.

  • Click "Connection -> Advanced -> Backup/restore robot data..."
  • The Memory Backup window opens.


  • Select "back up the user data..." and click Next.


Note : applications installed on the robot are not included in the backup.

  • Enter the robot's password and click Connect.
  • When the connection status is "Connected", click Next.
  • Use the Browse button to select the destination path of the backup file.


  • Then, click Next.
  • Read the caution statements and click Backup.
  • The robot speaks up and says : "Ok, I'm doing a backup."


  • Once the backup is done, click Finish.


  • The robot confirms and says: "I successfully backed up my data."



  • Restore User Data


Note: This action replaces part of the datas that is on the robot by datas located in the backup file.

          Once done, it cannot be reversed.


  • Plug the battery charger to the robot and turn the robot ON.



  • Launch Choregraphe.
  • Connect to your robot.


Note : connect to your robot by double clicking on its name in the list (if the name is displayed). Or you can manually enter the IP address in the field "Use IP/hostname" and then click Select.

  • Click "Connection -> Advanced -> Backup/restore robot data..."

  • The Memory Backup window opens.


  • Select "Restore the user data..." and click Next.
  • Enter the robot's password.


  • Click Connect.
  • When the connection status is "Connected", Click Next.
  • Use the "Browse" button to select the backup file to restore on the robot and click Next.
  • Click Restore.
  • The robot speaks up and says: "OK, I'm doing a restore."


  • Once the restore is done, click Finish.


  • The robot confirms and says: "I succesfully restored my data".


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article